Bookish Delight #17: Soul of Stars by Ashley Poston

July 1, 2019 Bookish Delight 1

Bookish Delight of the Month (Bookish Delight for short) is a monthly feature in which I’ll spotlight the number one book I’m most anticipating at the beginning of the month it releases. This could be a book I don’t have yet, or have an ARC of already – even a book I’m already reading (which is the case this month!) because it doesn’t matter whether I have it or not, or have read it or not – this is just all about me spotlighting the book I’m most excited for in a given month.

So, without further adieu, let’s get started!

~*~*~

The book I’m most highly anticipating in July is… Soul of Stars (Heart of Iron #2) by Ashley Poston!! IDK if it makes sense to be highly anticipating book two of a series when I haven’t read book one, but like.. ANASTASIA IN SPACE!!!! Need I say more? Besides, I went to a signing with Ashley Poston roughly a week ago (depending on when this post goes live…), and it was absolutely epic. So, like, yeah.. Can’t help it – highly anticipating it! Also.. THAT COVER, THOUGH!!!!

The highly awaited sequel to Heart of Iron, Soul of Stars is a thrilling sci-fi adventure packed with romance, shocking twists, and witty banter, perfect for fans of Six of Crows and Cinder.

Once, Ana was an orphaned space outlaw. Then she was the Empress of the Iron Kingdom. Now, thought dead by most of the galaxy after she escaped from the dark AI program called the HIVE, Ana is desperate for a way to save Di from the HIVE’s evil clutches and take back her kingdom.

Ana’s only option is to find Starbright, the one person who has hacked into the HIVE and lived to tell the tale. But when Ana’s desperation costs the crew of the Dossier a terrible price, Ana and her friends are sent spiraling through the most perilous reaches of the Iron Kingdom to stop the true arbiter of evil in her world: an ancient world-ending deity called the Great Dark.

Their journey will take the sharp-witted pilot, Jax, to the home he never wanted to return to, and the dangerous fate he left behind. And when Robb finds out who Jax really is, he must contend with his own feelings for the boy he barely knows, and whether he truly belongs with this group of outcasts.

When facing the worst odds, can Ana and her crew of misfits find a way to stop the Great Dark once and for all?

Goodreads

~*~*~

So, what is your most anticipated book of July? Share it in the comments!

One Response to “Bookish Delight #17: Soul of Stars by Ashley Poston”

Leave a Reply to Lissa Cancel reply