Spotlight Post: I Love My Hair by Andrea Pippins

July 24, 2015 Spotlight Post 0

Hey everyone! I’m so excited to be featuring Andrea Pippins’ I Love My Hair (November 10th 2015, Schwartz & Wade) today! As “adults,” we all still love to color, right? Admit it.. You totally do! So this fun, adult coloring book is perfect for you! It “celebrates strong, confident women with a passion for style, design, and fashion.”

The cover was originally revealed on Bustle.com – Check it out here. And if you discuss this epic coloring book on social media, feel free to use the hashtag #IHeartMyHair

So without further adieu, here’s the official cover and synopsis! Enjoy!

image001-2 For fans of Johanna Basford’s Secret Garden and Enchanted Forest comes a hip, gorgeous doodle coloring book about all things hair. Unlike other adult coloring books, which depict nature scenes and cityscapes, this title celebrates strong, confident women with a passion for style, design, and fashion.

Revel in the mesmerizing patterns and intricate details of Andrea Pippins’s delicate pen-and-ink illustrations, ready for you to color, complete, and embellish. Lose yourself in page after page of bold hairstyles and accessories, from rows of braids, to Mohawks, to sweeping updos, to cascades of ribbons and beads. Be transported to another world as you ink in Medusa’s slithering coiffure, Cleopatra’s elaborate headdress, and Marie Antoinette’s towering bouffant.

Perfect for experienced color-inners and newcomers alike. Coloring enthusiasts of all ages will love this empowering and stylish book. So go ahead—let your hair down, grab some pens or pencils, and add some color to your life.

Goodreads

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | The Book Depository

Andrea Pippins author photoAbout Andrea:
 
Andrea Pippins is a designer and educator with a penchant for cool and personality as warm as her Brazilian roots.

Andrea’s first glimpse into the design world began when she encountered a TV profile about a magazine art director, she then saw Halle Berry’s role as an director in the movie Boomerang and was hooked. Andrea began harnessing her creative talents into a BFA in graphic design and later earned her MFA at Temple University-Tyler School of Art. Andrea’s love for design grew as she learned more about what it means to be a visual communicator and what true design is all about.

With her eclectic style, authentic voice and eye for all things beautiful, Andrea continues to capture the attention of the fashion, art and design worlds. Her blog Fly, is a source of inspiration for creative young women and has gained a loyal following of viewers eager to see what unique fashion find, up and coming artist or personal reflection she will post next.

You can find Andrea teaching in the classroom, working on new designs or dancing in her living room with the Samba music way up.

Website | Twitter | Facebook

Instagram | Pinterest

Leave a Reply