Release Week Blast: Catalyst by Lydia Kang (Promo Post + Giveaway)

March 26, 2015 Release Week Blast 1

Hey everyone! To celebrate the Book Birthday of Catalyst by Lydia Kang (March 24, 2015), I’ve got an awesome post and giveaway to share with you!

CatalystFor fans of Uglies and The Maze Runner comes a complex, thrill-filled love story that will make you question exactly what it means to be human

In the past year Zel lost her father, the boy she loves, her safety, and any future she might have imagined for herself. Now she, her sister, and the band of genetic outcasts they’ve come to call their family are forced on the run when their safe house is attacked by men with neural guns. But on the way to a rumored haven in Chicago, Zel hears something–a whisper from Cy, the boy who traded himself for her sister’s safety. And when she veers off plan in order to search for him, what she finds is not what she expected. There’s more to their genetic mutations than they ever imagined…aspects that make them wonder if they might be accepted by the outside world after all.

Goodreads

Amazon | Barnes & Noble

The Book Depository | IndieBound

Kobo | iBooks

And don’t miss book one in this intense duology, Control!

Control

“Control blew me away. The twists and turns and suspense made for a thrilling ride . . . Highly recommended” – James Dashner, New York Times bestselling author of The Maze Runner

Set in 2150 — in a world of automatic cars, nightclubs with auditory ecstasy drugs, and guys with four arms — this is about the human genetic “mistakes” that society wants to forget, and the way that outcasts can turn out to be heroes.

When their overprotective father is killed in a terrible accident, Zel and her younger sister, Dylia, are lost in grief. But it’s not until strangers appear, using bizarre sensory weapons, that the life they had is truly eviscerated. Zel ends up in a safe house for teens that aren’t like any she’s ever seen — teens who, by law, shouldn’t even exist. One of them — an angry tattooed boy haunted by tragedy — can help Zel reunite with her sister.

But only if she is willing to lose him.

Goodreads

 

~*~*~*~

Now for the giveaway! We have one copy of Control to give away to one lucky reader! US only. To enter, fill out the Rafflecopter below:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

~*~*~*~

Lydia KangAbout Lydia:
 
Lydia Kang is an author of young adult fiction, poetry, and narrative non-fiction. She graduated from Columbia University and New York University School of Medicine, completing her residency and chief residency at Bellevue Hospital in New York City. She is a practicing physician who has gained a reputation for helping fellow writers achieve medical accuracy in fiction. Her poetry and non-fiction have been published in JAMA, The Annals of Internal Medicine, Canadian Medical Association Journal, Journal of General Internal Medicine, and Great Weather for Media. She believes in science and knocking on wood, and currently lives in Omaha with her husband and three children.

Website

Twitter | Facebook

One Response to “Release Week Blast: Catalyst by Lydia Kang (Promo Post + Giveaway)”

  1. sarah s

    I would love to read Control because it sounds like an awesome futuristic sci-fi book that I would enjoy:)

Leave a Reply